The Seeker

New from acclaimed fantasy author Isobelle Carmody comes The Seeker, an omnibus edition of the first two books in the dystopian fantasy the Obernewtyn Chronicles—Obernewtyn and The Farseekers!

Discover the adventure! Elspeth Gordie has a secret: she’s a Misfit, born with mental powers that would mean her death if discovered. But she’s not alone, and her exile to the mysterious compound known as Obernewtyn is just the beginning….

From the Trade Paperback edition.


In a world struggling back from the brink of apocalypse, life is harsh. But for Elspeth Gordie, born with enhanced mental abilities, it is also dangerous. Survival is only by secrecy and so she determines never to use her forbidden powers. But it is as if they have their own imperative and she is brought to the attention of the totalitarian Council that rules the Land.

Banished to the remote mountain institution of Obernewtyn, she must throw off her cloak of concealment and pit herself against those that would resurrect the terrible forces of the apocalypse. Only then will she learn most truly who and what she is . . .

Elspeth is determined to uncover the plot and so, accompanied only by her cat, Maruman, embarks on a terrible adventure full of danger, the conclusion to which promises not just uncertainty about her safety but also that of many around her.

Quest for the Perfect World

Two young lovers leave their almost perfect world because of three laws they couln’t cope with, searched for their own perfect world. The land on Earth and soon find it’s far from perfect. For the first time, they face fear, wa, terro, physical attacks, natural disasters, pain, disease, suffering and death. The starship is inoperable, so they have to find a way to survive their new terror-filled world and hope to be rescued.

Wayside School is Falling Down

‘Watch closely,’ said Mrs Jewls. ‘You can learn much faster using a computer instead of paper and pencil.’ Then she pushed the computer out of the window. The children all watched it fall thirty floors. ‘See?’ said Mrs Jewls. ‘That’s gravity . . .’

That’s the way things happen at Wayside School. There are twenty-nine kids in Mrs Jewls’ class and this book is about all of them: there is Todd, who is in trouble every day, until he gets a magic dog; Paul, whose life is saved by Leslie’s pigtails; Ron, who dares to try the cafeteria’s mushroom surprise; and all the others who help turn a day at Wayside School into one madcap adventure after another.


Zachary Brawler is a man who has it all, a loving wife, a beautiful young son, and a respectful position at his law fi rm, Jackson Law. On a verge of self-awareness, his world soon goes to ruin, spinning his life into total mayhem. Finding himself in the most notorious asylum in the United States, Can the deranged man survive his own inner demons while fi ghting the sadistic nurses in Afterdark Asylum? Or will he succumb to a bitter end in his own prison?

All Stubborned Up

CLAIRE COLLIER IS AN AUTHOR and university professor who has just retired to live on the family ranch with the goal of finishing her fourth book while caring for her brother, James, who has been stricken by Alzheimer’s disease.
When Claire’s husband dies suddenly, her life is thrown into upheaval. As Alzheimer’s threatens to take over her own brain, a dangerous, masked man moves about the Kansas countryside, haunted by painful memories and pent-up revenge that lead him on a path of brutalizing innocent people and killing animals—even raping a young girl. Meanwhile, despite the obstacles that line her journey of grief, Claire manages to send her book to the publisher and stays close to her brother through his devastating illness. But the horrifying events taking place in the countryside dredge up unspeakable memories from nearly fifty years ago and, as Claire begins drowning in the darkness of depression, she must seek help through counseling and medication.
Just as Claire makes a choice she thinks puts her back in control, she suddenly realizes the attacker is out to get her.

The Sioux Clan and the New Heroes

As Ryan grows up, he learns about the life of a warrior. He learns even more as he embarks on a dangerous quest for knowledge about who he is and what he is—learning about the Sioux clan and the world of warriors. Ryan is like any other teenage boy. He’s energetic and loves to help others. He loves to be with his friends and his family. Ryan dreams only of protecting his baby brother, Ulrich. Little does he know that this task of protection is both more difficult than he ever imagined and also his calling. He has no ordinary family—they’re from an ancient line of warrior heroes, and even his father was once a great warrior. The modern Sioux are known as the greatest fighters in all the world and are also the secretive protectors around Heraho. Join author Dakota R. Peterson on a journey through the world of magical warriors in The Sioux Clan and the New Heroes.